About

About

Let me introduce myself…

This is my fourth blog and I hope it will be the permanent one. I have been writing about cooking, health and fitness for over a decade now, managing multiple blogs. My Green House is the attempt to bring it all together. I have many interests. Too many for my own good, as I do not ever have enough time. I’ve never had enough time before I had a kid and now, as my priorities have shifted, I have even less of it, but I’m doing my best to juggle my daily chores, playing with and educating my child and having some fun involving many of my hobbies. Luckily, some of these fun things are cooking, gardening and home improvements, which are included in my daily chores. Other interests include: blogging, fitness activities, reading, binge-watching series, gaming, traveling, etc.

In My Green House (and yes, my house is actually green) I publish my most successful kitchen endeavors, ranging from lacto-ovo-pescetarian recipes to vegan ones. We do not eat mammals or birds in this household and I’d abandon fish long time ago, if not for fishing bounties of fresh mackerel from my father-in-law. I also write about my adventures in growing my own organic veggies, parenting skills that I have learned, my exercise routines, travel experiences, gaming and reviews.

I am obsessed with self-improvement, health, fitness and longevity. I have spent years of reading, taking nutrition courses and doing my own research on various health and fitness related subjects and used to work as nutrition and supplement adviser in a health store and clinic in London. I was also interviewed by Marie Claire magazine and Daily Mail newspaper in England. Those articles were absolutely awful and it has put me off giving interviews, but it is worth mentioning that I piqued interest of some mass media journalists through Humanity+ group I have been a member of in London.

I was born in far east of Russia, where I was influenced by Chinese, Korean and Japanese cultures. During my teens I moved to Moscow, where I started university and in my late teens I moved to England, where I finished university, established my working life and met my husband. Since then, I have traveled extensively all over Europe and have been to US once. Half of my family are German, so I’ve been visiting Germany quite a lot too, and my husband is Norwegian (I married a viking!), so we like to call ourselves Europeans, because we were, and still are affected by different European cultures. Since 2014 we have moved from England to Norway and now I have to learn third language and acclimatize myself yet again to Northern climate, but I love it!